Visiting

Visitors are welcome at the USDA UV-B Monitoring and Research Program offices. If you would like to visit, please contact Rita Deike by phone at (970) 491-3600, or by email at rita.deike@colostate.edu. Please call or email so that we will be ready for your visit.

Locations

The USDA UV-B Monitoring and Research Program offices are located right by campus on the east side of Shields street, between Prospect Road and Elizabeth Street in Fort Collins. We are located about 60 miles north of Denver, Colorado.

Our physical address is:

USDA UV-B Monitoring and Research Program, CSU
1304 South Shields Street,
Fort Collins, Colorado 80521-2671

Our mailing address is:

UV-B Project, Natural Resource Ecology Laboratory
1499 Campus Delivery, CSU
Fort Collins, Colorado 80523-1499

Location Map

Project Staff

Dr. Gao's picture Dr. Wei Gao
Director of USDA UV-B Monitoring Research Program and Center of Remote Sensing and Modeling for Agriculture Sustainability, professor in the Ecosystem Science and Sustainability department
Phone: 970 491-3609
Email: wei.gao@colostate.edu


Read Bio


Dr Davis's picture Dr. John Davis
Research Scientist, UV climatology, radiative transfer modeling, and UV measurement applications
Phone: 970 491-3613
Email: john.davis@colostate.edu


Read Bio


Dr Davis's picture Dr. Zhibin Sun
Research Scientist, data assimilation theories and algorithm development
Phone: 970 491-3608
Email: zhibin.sun@colostate.edu


Read Bio



Dr Davis's picture Dr. Zhiqiang Gao
Research Scientist, remote sensing applications
Phone: 970 491-3606
Email: zhiqiang.gao@colostate.edu


Read Bio



Dr Davis's picture Dr. Michael B. Coughenour
Senior Research Scientist/Scholar, Atmosphere-biosphere interactions, UV data analysis and applications, ecological and economic modeling development
Phone: 970 491-5572
Email: michael.coughenour@colostate.edu


Read Bio



Rita Deike's picture Rita Deike
Office Manager
Phone: 970 491-3600
Email: rita.deike@colostate.edu


Read Bio



George Janson's picture George Janson
Research Associate, site operations, instrumentation calibration, and project management
Phone: 970 491-3621
Email: george.janson@colostate.edu


Read Bio



Bill Durham's picture Bill Durham
Email: bill.durham@colostate.edu
Bill was with our program for 16 years. For many operators he was the face and voice of the network, catching and fixing network problems quickly. After working for the US Naval Observatory in Flagstaff as well as New Zealand, Bill applied to the USDA UV Radiation Network and became our first employee. He made many trips around the country in those early few years meeting with numerous researchers, many of whom ultimately became the nexus of the current UVMRP network. Now he will be spending more time traveling with his wife but also works mornings managing our data stream and instrumentation.


Becky Olson's picutre Becky Olson
Research Associate, programming, web page and database administration
Phone: 970 491-3620
Email: becky.olson@colostate.edu


Read Bio



Jonathan Straube's picture Jonathan Straube
Research Associate, Computer System Administration
Phone: 970 491-3607
Email: jonathan.straube@colostate.edu



Read Bio



Runhe Shi's picture Dr. Runhe Shi
Post Doc, regional climate model and ecosystem research
Phone: 970 491-3622
Email: runhe.shi@colostate.edu


Read Bio



Yanson Bao's picture Yansong Bao
Post Doc, remote sensing applications
Phone: 970 491-3606
Email: yanson.bao@colostate.edu




Chaoshun Liu's picture Chaoshun Liu
Post Doc, remote sensing applications
Phone: 970 491-3623
Email: csliu@re.ecnu.edu.cn


Read Bio



Affiliated Scientists


Dr. Raja Reddy's picture Dr. Raja Reddy
Research Professor, Plant and Soil Sciences, Mississippi State University
Phone: 662 325-9463
Email: krreddy@pss.msstate.edu



Read Bio



Xin-Zhong Liang's picture Dr. Xin-Zhong Liang

Professor, Department of Atmospheric and Oceanic Science, University of Maryland
Phone: 301 405-6300
Email: xliang@umd.edu



Read Bio



Graduate Students


Maos Chen's picture Maosi Chen
PhD Student, remote sensing applications
Phone: 970 491-3606
Email: maosi.chen@colostate.edu


Read Bio